Skip to content

RPGaDay 2019 – A whole new gaming world

31/07/2019
RPGaDay 2019

I feel like I say this every year, but I can’t believe we’re already a day away from August. The last 12 months have been particularly tumultuous, but I’m getting close to normal.

Lately I’ve been wondering what this year’s RPGaDay would offer up. Another set of 31 themed questions seemed likely, so the actual reveal was a bit of a surprise. Let’s take a look.

RPGaDay 2019

So, yeah, that’s certainly something new. It’s hard to follow at first, but once you start following the numbers it’s easier. But following the numbers isn’t mandatory this year. We’re encouraged to draw our own path through this grid if we prefer. We can even ‘flip’ a word.

I’m going to avoid any flipping or going off course. Partly because it’s easier to manage, and partly because I want the challenge. I’m also taking a different approach this year. The single word entries don’t suit the previous Q&A format I’ve used, so it’s time for something new.

I’m not going to spoil anything here right now. You’ll have to check in tomorrow to find out the details of my cunning plan.

No comments yet

Leave a comment