Skip to content

RPGaDay 2016 – Day 24

25/08/2016
Lots of RPG Books

What is the game you are most likely to give to others as a gift?

Short Answer: Any game I’d like to play with them.

Long Answer: Yeah, I could have picked specific title or two. That would have been easy, but this is the real world. Everybody has different tastes, so it’s highly unlikely there’s one game that would appeal to everyone. No, I’m not going to say the entire GURPs range counts as a single game. Just because you can (technically), it doesn’t mean you should.

Before you think I would only buy games for people I would also want to play, let me add that I would also take the recipient’s personal tastes into consideration. I wouldn’t get a heavily narrative game for someone who prefers hack and slash, or vice versa. I also wouldn’t make me playing them a prerequisite of the gift. As long as the recipient gains some level of enjoyment from the book – even if it is only from reading it – I’m happy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

