Skip to content

RPGaDay 2016 – Day 20

20/08/2016

What is the most challenging but rewarding system have you learned?

Short Answer: Champions (using the HERO System).

Long Answer: I was hesitant about choosing Champions. I never really got my head around the game’s dice system. Nor did I get to the point where I could use it without thinking. It wasn’t overly complex, but as soon as I tracked down a dice roller app for my phone I switched to using it exclusively.

My issues with the dice aside, I still picked up plenty of other aspects of the game and came to really enjoy it. The system seemed to scale well as we grew in power and allowed a variety of characters to play alongside one another.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 21/08/2016 00:29

    I haven’t played Champions since the late 1980s. The 3rd edition rules is the last I played (and it still sits on my shelf).

Leave a Reply

