Skip to content

RPGaDay 2016 – Day 5

06/08/2016

What story does your group of players tell about your character?

Short Answer: My short-lived Spycraft agent and my Troll Street Samurai.

Long Answer: I’ve been a part of many gaming groups over the years, playing many varied characters, but only two ever rose to the level of having stories told about them.

I talked about my Troll Street Samurai way back on Day 17 of the first RPGaDay, but I’ve yet to go into detail about my ill-fated Spycraft Faceman. His single session career could best be described as a series of unfortunate events. He started out managing to utterly fail at the basics when a disguise failed at a critical moment. Later in the session he managed to almost kill himself by attempting to parachute into a remote location without a functioning parachute. His final moment of infamy was when he was riddled with bullets during a firefight with enemy minions.

I switched from player to Game Control (Spycraft’s GM equivalent) after that session, but the other players used the tale of my old character as a way of gently trolling me until the end of the campaign.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

