Skip to content

RPGaDay – Day 31: Favourite RPG of all time

01/09/2014
tags:
RPGaDAY Basics

Short Answer: There is no short answer to this question.

Long Answer: Sorry, but I’m useless when it comes to picking a favourite anything. I don’t have a favourite musician, band, or song. I don’t have a favourite novel or comic. I don’t even have a favourite movie or TV show.

It’s not that I’m chronically indecisive, but more that I dislike ranking things. Every time I come to do it I manage to find reasons why each item should get the top spot. It’s not so bad with a short list, or a list where one clearly stands out above the rest (like trying to rank the Harry Potter, Twilight, and 50 Shades franchises) but this isn’t the case with RPGs.

This is why RPGaDay has been such fun, it’s allowed me to break my likes down into relatively small groupings, making choosing a single game easier (most of the time). With that in mind, I’m going to skip this question. This isn’t a cop-out, I’d rather encourage people try a variety of games than just focus on one or two. Games that tickle my fancy may do nothing for you, and vice versa. They’re not all created equal, but with the right group just about anything can be fun.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

