Skip to content

RPGaDay – Day 20: Will still play in 20 years time…

20/08/2014
Lots of RPG Books

Short Answer: Honestly? Anything.

Long Answer: I could wax lyrical about the staying power of various RPG rule sets, but I won’t. I could try to predict which genre will be the most popular 20 years from now, but I can’t. I could claim that one particular game will win out over all others and reign supreme, but I shouldn’t. I will say one thing: I hope I’m still roleplaying in 20 years time.

I started roleplaying and wargaming 20 years ago this year and I’m still enjoying myself. It’s hard to ask for more than that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

