Skip to content

Branching Out – Hand Cannon Online

10/01/2013

Having a personal blog is great and all, but it is a pretty limited way to put myself out there on the internet. In an effort to broaden my reach, I’ve decided to branch out a little and get things published on other sites around the internet.

The first of these branches is an article on Hand Cannon Online, a website for players of Warmachine, Hordes, the Iron Kingdoms RPG, as well as a few other games. The article shows you how to create your own standees for the Iron Kingdoms RPG. With a little tweaking, you could also make standees for other RPGs, as well as proxy figures for wargames (great for playtesting and unreleased models).

I had the idea for the article in the middle of last year, during the build up to the GenCon release of the Iron Kingdoms RPG. Privateer Press designed the RPG to work with their range of miniatures (though they aren’t required), so it made sense to have a variety of models on hand. Sadly, it would be prohibitively expensive to buy the full range of figures, and there are some NPCs and monsters in the IKRPG that are not available as miniatures. This article allows you to fill in the blanks (and save some money in the process).

I’m not sure when I’ll be branching out again. I’ve got a couple of ideas, but I need to find an appropriate venue for them first. I’ll be sure to let you know when I do.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

